Skip to content

My Apologies

October 16, 2010

It’s been too long since I posted here. My only excuse is that it has been a bad week for getting things done–and here are a couple of pictures to prove it: (at least he’s cute, even if he is teething.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2010 1:55 pm

    Those little ones are always the best excuses. Life happens. How well I know.

    He sure got big fast, Kirk.

  2. David Winters permalink
    October 16, 2010 2:04 pm

    Kirk,are the paintings in the background going to be in your Atlanta show? I cannot wait!

    • October 16, 2010 2:27 pm

      The big one will be at the Atlanta show. The little portrait is a commissioned piece that I’m finishing up.

  3. Jenny O permalink
    October 16, 2010 4:51 pm

    I can’t believe how big he is getting! I definitely need to come by and visit sometime soon….

  4. Niki Covington permalink
    November 3, 2010 9:33 am

    Dear Kirk,
    Very nice painting in the back. I really love your figurative religious compositions and find it inspiring. I love the atmosphere you innately infuse in your painting, that feels like another world. You seem to do that instinctively in your work. I love to see artists working at this level. Thanks for your example.

Leave a Reply

