Skip to content

40 small Christ Portraits

July 25, 2010
40 small Christ Portraits

Invitation to a Show: 40 small Christ Portraits

I’ve done a lot of paintings of the face of Christ over the years, and I’ve noticed how much I love them during the early stages–while the image is still abstract and with little detail.  And so, this time around, I resolved to control myself and resist the urge to push these paintings too far. They are sketches in paint.  They are color studies.  And yet to me they are as complete as any finished painting.  They are a simple statement. If you love simplicity, you will hopefully love these paintings.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy Basford permalink
    August 5, 2010 4:07 am

    Love your work!

  2. August 6, 2010 12:30 pm

    I’m coming!

  3. Holly Brain permalink
    October 4, 2010 1:02 pm

    I love these paintings! Do you still have any for sale? If so what is the size and the price. You can contact me through email. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks
    Holly

Trackbacks

  1. This Weekend « Kirk's Fine Art Blog
  2. Many Faces : Segullah
  3. Here They Are…The First Paintings of 2012 « Kirk's Fine Art Blog
  4. New paintings based on the Shroud of Turin « Shroud of Turin Blog

Leave a Reply

