Skip to content

Kershisnik Richards Show

September 17, 2012

I’m excited and honored to be showing with Brian Kershisnik at the St. George Art Museum. I hope you get a chance to see this show. Here’s a little preview:

Also, I thought it would be fun to show you two of the pieces in progress. The first is called Lighting Candles:

Progress photos of Lighting Candles, by J. Kirk Richards

The second is called Shared Light:

Progress photos of Shared Light, by J. Kirk Richards

By the way, all of my pieces in the show are available for purchase through Authentique Gallery, which is kitty-corner to the museum. Museum hours are 10-5, Mon-Sat, and 10-9 every third Thursday.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2012 9:23 am

    The show is FANTASTIC! We popped in Saturday morning on our way back home to California. What a treat!! Will you have Hosanna Shout available as a print? My husband and I both agreed that it was our favorite of your paintings.

    • September 26, 2012 9:43 am

      I’m glad you saw the show! Maybe we’ll do prints of Hosanna Shout. I don’t know yet. But I’m glad to hear there is interest. PS – Who are you? The only information WordPress provides me is “Dadsdotter.”

      • September 30, 2012 1:53 pm

        Oh! i’m Annie Smith, a long-time fan. I wanted to ask you too — the painting you did for the IAC, the one of Jesus being baptised by John with the crowd of onlookers… Is that available in print? I haven’t seen it as such. I saw it at the exhibit (3 years ago?) and it literally stopped in in my tracks and drew me in as if I were in the crowd. An amazing spiritual moment for me. Thank you for that ; )

  2. September 30, 2012 7:04 am

    I finally made it to the show yesterday. I enjoyed it so much! Starting at the ground floor exhibit with Spike Ress and Sue Cotter was a healthy main course and you and Brian on the upper floor as dessert. I went home completely satiated. Thanks.

  3. heather cowan permalink
    March 11, 2014 8:35 pm

    sad I missed this show!!! Brian K is one of my fav’s and now you too…. how how neat and I loved the work in process – what an artistic vision.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,097 other followers