Skip to content

I’m Going to Jerusalem

March 25, 2012

Panels ready to go for my trip to Israel.

In preparation for my upcoming trip, I prepared all these small panels so I can paint scenes from Israel en plein air. If you’ve been, tell me where I need to go, so I don’t miss out on anything. Hopefully I’ll come back with a handful of nice little landscapes.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Eva Syphus permalink
    March 25, 2012 9:08 pm

    To me the best things to paint are people’s faces,quiet places in the old city and of course the beautiful scenery that will touch you where ever you are,You can not always take a picture of a place, a situation or a person that has impressed you; but your memory of it will make a great painting.Have a great time.

  2. Richard Oman permalink
    March 26, 2012 10:36 pm

    Try to absorb the feel and the changing color or the Jerusalem stone. It is like the earth itself is glowing over the joy of what happened there.

  3. lesccls permalink
    March 31, 2012 7:43 am

    love jerusalem– i spent a summer there- i love the hillsides over by the jerusalem center, as you hea over by orson hyde, garden tomb, gethsemane, i love the the white stone, love the olive trees, are you going other places? i love galilee and bethlehem and some amazing valleys around

  4. April 4, 2012 9:21 am

    I’ve never been to Jerusalem . . . and am looking forward to seeing what you bring back on those panels. (Also looking forward to someday taking one of your painting classes if one of our trips to visit family coincides. ;o)

    Have a great trip!

Trackbacks

  1. Paintings from the Holy Land « Kirk's Fine Art Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,105 other followers