Skip to content

Progress from the Redmond Studio

September 14, 2011

Here’s what’s been happening in Redmond:

I’ve been making progress on the plaster sculpture. You can see earlier pictures of this project here. This will be one of two entries in the Windows to the Divine show in Denver this November.

I also built two sets of panels. One set I made from reclaimed wood, for a distressed panel look:

The other set consists of smooth masonite panels, for a nativity book I’m working on:

Plus I built two frames for my Jeff Pugh paintings (obviously they still need a finish):

And I built stretchers for my George De La Tour copy project.

Last but not least, we positioned the tub, marked the drain, and used a cement cutter to start creating a hole for the tub drain:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark Robison permalink
    September 16, 2011 7:59 am

    kirk, what are you using to make the ‘windows to the divine’ piece? plaster? modeling paste?

  2. January 3, 2012 5:46 pm

    Your works are very majestic and epic. I especially love the textures on your work. They are tactile and intriguing. Beautiful and awesome works.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,098 other followers