Skip to content

Church International Art Show–Interview in the Studio

September 14, 2011

Sorry about the double post today, but I just figured out how to post this video to my blog. A team from the church news department came to interview me in regard to the LDS International Art Competition, held every three years. You can read the accompanying article here.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Paige permalink
    September 14, 2011 2:58 pm

    I love that. Thank you.

  2. Dallan permalink
    September 14, 2011 8:55 pm

    Wonderful job Kirk. Your ability to explain your art is a wonderful thing to hear. Look forward to the show.

    • Dallan permalink
      September 14, 2011 8:56 pm

      I said ‘wonderful’ twice. I guess I really mean it.

  3. September 18, 2011 7:47 pm

    thanks for sharing. we drove passed briar yesterday… so many good memories!

  4. Don Sorensen permalink
    September 23, 2011 10:54 am

    I liked when you talked about Christ with a clean-shaven face. I’ve always wanted to see a painting like that. It would be interesting to see if people would recognize a unique face beyond the amalgamation of all the other Christs we’ve seen before.

  5. October 26, 2011 9:16 am

    What a great video and I too enjoyed the way you articulated your thoughts about portraying Christ. I look forward to seeing your art in the show!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,933 other followers