Skip to content

Mother and Child Paintings — Give Me The Weekend

April 1, 2011

Thanks to everyone for helping me decide.

Some of you have been asking about the original pieces. If you want to see them live (which I recommend because these photos don’t do justice to the real thing) you are welcome to come to my studio tour, as advertised on the banner to your left. If you want a price list on the originals, email me at jkirk@jkirkrichards.com. Many of the pieces have already been spoken for, but not all.

Thanks so much for following this project! Prints and greeting cards can be found here.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2011 6:07 pm

    I would love to own one of your original works. I met you during one of your first signings at Women’s Conference several years ago and bought copies of two of your angels (the all-white one and one of the brown ones). I love them and they still speak to my heart. I would love to come to the tour, however, Mesa is just too far away. I was wondering which originals from this series are still available? I especially love #7. Email me and let me know. Thanks.

  2. Nolan permalink
    April 4, 2011 2:24 pm

    Hey Kirk. I’m going to be in Utah for Easter. I’ll try to stop by. I think my daughter Gracie would enjoy this too.

  3. Emily Pattee permalink
    April 5, 2011 1:07 am

    Kirk, I LOVE #7! Will you please make that into the mother’s day card? I am sure that the original is already sold, but I am interested if it isn’t! I also really like #4. Good indulgence with the frames, btw.

  4. karen permalink
    April 6, 2011 1:40 pm

    I love number 7…if the original is gone, will you be doing prints. I also live in Arizona, so I am unable to see the originals…but such beautiful work. I also love #13. When will the card be available for purchase?

  5. Susan Hilton Andersen permalink
    April 25, 2011 8:50 am

    I’m so sad I didn’t get to come. I could have come late to your studio, but I didn’t think you or your family would appreciate that. Someday I hope to come.

Trackbacks

  1. Fourteen Mother and Child Paintings « Kirk's Fine Art Blog
  2. It’s Time to Decide « Kirk's Fine Art Blog
  3. Fourteen Mother and Child Paintings Finished! « Kirk's Fine Art Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,116 other followers