Skip to content

Great Show, Great Time

March 4, 2011

Fifteen minutes before the opening, I sneaked into the Church Museum to make some last minute changes to my painting. An hour later the place was packed with attendees. The reception Tuesday evening turned out to be a lot of fun for me. Rarely do I get to see so many artists I know in one place–many heroes, many teachers, many colleagues. Renowned artists like Brian Kershisnik, Gary Ernest Smith, James C. Christensen (still trying to figure out how to get him to adopt me so I can become a brother to Cassandra Barney, who also has an awesome painting in the show), Walter Rane, Wulf Barsch, Patrick Devonas, Ron Richmond, and the list goes on. Great people, great art. Do yourself a favor and go check out the show. I think it will be up for about four months.

Here are a few photos from the evening reception:

Brian Kershisnik and me at the Church Museum of History and Art. Bryan's "Descent From the Cross" can be seen in the background.


Artist Peter Sakievich in front of my painting. Gary Ernest Smith's painting is the one right next to mine.


Judy and Gary Ernest Smith.

Walter Rane and me at the Museum of Church History and Art. Walter's monumental painting can be seen on the wall behind.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,933 other followers